This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with the goddess Neith?

Hi everyone a quick backstory, even before I started learning about Paganism and Wicca I knew my spirit animal was the spider, and since learning more about this religion and practicing it the spider has shown up more and more in my life. And after reading up on patron gods and goddesses, I had an idea my patron goddess was Neith. I asked a Priestess, and she confirmed this for me, so my question is basically where to go from here?
    I know some people set up altars and give offerings to their patron god and I'd love to try and try the same, but I can't really find anything on Neith about doing so?
    Any help is really appreciated, and thank you in advance!

Re: Help with the goddess Neith?

Not to be a smart arse but if you asked a priestess about this goddess I would think said priestess should be able to give you some guidance on altars, offerings and such for her. If said priestess is not dedicated to Neith then it seem's illogical to think she would know which goddess it was that is calling to you. It seem's highly improbable that Neith is going to place a call to this priestess and say "Yes, tell her it's me calling!"

Given that she is an Egyptian goddess I'd say studying Egyptian mythology and the Egyptian Pantheon would be a place to start. While I tend not to care for it as a source you might consider http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neith as a starting place. BY figuring out where and how she is connected you can extrapolate from similar Egyptian gods / goddesses as to what is most probable altar and offering procedures.

- - - Updated - - -