New Pagan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Pagan

My name is Amber and I have fully adopted the Wiccan religion. Unfortunately, I'm a little lost as to how to worship. I've also been told that Wicca a a neon religion that was made in someones basement and that if I told the Pagan community I was Wiccan I wouldn't get any respect. I'm really trying to find the right path of Wicca but I'm so very confused. Can anyone help me?

Re: New Pagan

Hi Amber. First of all, what anyone else thinks is of little consequence. It's about what feels right to you. I've been studying Wicca for a few years, so if you have any specific questions feel free to ask! It's a bit broad of a topic to just start spewing off information. I can PM you of you want more private conversation, as well. Everyone here will be very helpful I'm sure!

Comment

Originally posted by Eclipse View Post
      My name is Amber and I have fully adopted the Wiccan religion. Unfortunately, I'm a little lost as to how to worship.
      Don't take this the wrong way... but how is it you've fully adopted a religion, when you're not sure how to worship, not sure about Wicca's history, or it's traditions...? It might make sense to know a little more about the basics, before claiming the label, right?

I've also been told that Wicca a a neon religion that was made in someones basement and that if I told the Pagan community I was Wiccan I wouldn't get any respect.
      The pagan community is very diverse. Yes, some individual pagans may not respect Wiccans... but that's true of any pagan tradition really, not just Wicca. Someone is always going to have a problem with what someone else is doing, for whatever reason, unfortunately. If it's what you want to study and practice, go for it... most pagans aren't really going to care one way or the other, you know? As for Wicca's history - well, Wiki's article on Wicca has some good information on that...