This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello folks

So after an evening of stalking, reading and lurking I have decided that you all seem like nice folks (for the most part that is...) and so I've decided to sign myself up! I don't really know what I can offer y'all at the moment. To be honest, my experience with and knowledge of paganism, or any faith for that matter, is muddled and confused. I'm really not too sure where I stand or what I think about my faith or spirituality. In response, I've found myself developing a huge curiosity in all this jazz so more than anything I guess I'll just be stalking you all and asking many questions - sorry!

To tell you a little bit about myself: I'm 17 years old (18 in December) and I'm from the North East of England. Currently I'm studying at sixth form, but I spent most of my time (considering it's the summer) doing what a lot of 17 year olds do. I enjoy being out with friends, listening to music: I love classic rock, folk, blues, classical, punk and a little jazz (a dodgy mix I know) My favorite band is possibly Pink Floyd (thank my parents) and one of my favorite songwriters is Bob Dylan. I've played the geetar for quite a few years, nothing special but I enjoy it immensely. I also like reading, pretty much anything I can get my hands on. Just started reading Stephen King, I've nearly finished 'Salem's lot! (Up to the part where they're about to go confront Barlow up at the house whooopp). Writers I love are Albert Camus, Thoreau, Bukowski, Hunter S. Thompson, Terry Pratchett and Jack London. Recently I've taken to long walks either with or without my close friends, I don't mind.

Anyway, I hope that gives you a lil bit of an introduction to myself and I look forward to learning from this brilliant community and getting to know you all! x

Re: Hello folks

Hi there!
    First of all, Stephen King is a god and have you read Carrie if you haven't go do it.