This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, PF

I am of course new to this forum, in fact I am new to Pagan forums in general. So a little about myself, I grew up in California and Alaska and original started my religious studies in Christianity. When I began doubting Christianity, I started researching Shamanism and my initial training in the metaphysics was Athabascan Shamanism, as I progress in my studies I moved into a more Eclectic process, I studied a large variety of paths until I was 16 and began my studies into Celtic and Norse beliefs and started gravitating towards Druidism, though it was a little daunting with all the vagueness of the pre-Christian Celtic faiths. When I was 18 I took the up the mantel of a Druid. Of the three branches of Druidism, I fall into what is known as Ovate, a healer/priest.

A little more on the personal side, I am currently divorced living in Idaho and have lived in a total of 6 states. While I use to be one of 5 running a coven house most my students are long gone and on their own lives now for at least 10 years and I don't really teach anymore. My divorce was fairly recent and find myself in an area that is lacking at best from what I am use to in other states. Hence, here I am.

Re: Hello, PF

Welcome, and Behold! The kingdom of Heaven is before thee!
    Every moment of a life is a horrible tragedy, a slapstick comedy, dark nihilism, golden illumination, or nothing at all; depending on how we write the story we tell ourselves.

Comment

Originally posted by B. de Corbin View Post
      Welcome, and Behold! The kingdom of Heaven is before thee!
      Wait how did I end up back here? I thought I already went through the 10 Kingdoms of Heaven? Man, I knew I should have taken a right at that last cross roads.

Comment

Hello and welcome! I hope you enjoy it here!
        Army of Darkness: Guardians of the Chat

Honorary Nord.

Habbalah Vlogs

Comment

Originally posted by SonoftheWaters View Post