X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My name is Aster and I enjoy long walks on the beach

Let's hope this works...I tried this already and it didn't save :='(:

So, HELLO! I am Aster Thrakena and it is a pleasure to be here! Below is some basic information about me and my path. It may be a tad long so...apologizes ahead of time.

I am a 22 year old woman living in Texas. I was raised into a Christian family and studied multiple denominations. I studied Methodist ways for 11 years, Catholicism for 4 years, and Episcopalian for 4 years. I dug into the facts of the Bible and listened to my mentors with open eyes and ears. Despite this, I could never feel right about the Christian faith. I used to go on retreats that the church put on. I enjoyed those, but it was mainly the connection to Nature that I really enjoyed. I could feel the Divine move through me, but I never understood what that feeling was.

Ever since I was young, I have seen the world differently. I act much more mature than most my age but I also physically see things different. For example, when I look the sky it looks as if glitter is slowly drifting down to the Earth. I have seen dragons since I was young and could hear the voices of the trees sing to me on walks. My parents heard of my explanations and panicked. I was sent to therapy and was diagnosed with an overactive imagination and given ADHD medication. The sky became a regular blue and white, the trees became whispers of the past, and the dragons vanished almost instantly. It was devastating to me, but I continued to take the medication. I was pumped with the thoughts I was crazy unless I took the pills. It wasn't until I was 16 until I flushed the rest and refused to fill my prescription.

Since then, I have been struggling to reclaim my sight. It comes back on occasion, but it is not easy. Now, on to my religious views!