I want to quit smoking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I want to quit smoking

I have been smoking for nearly 15 years now and I think its time to quit. I suffer from severe mania and I learned if I don't quit drinking soft drinks I could die from doing something stupid while Im so high I think Im a god. So now I watch my diet I only drink water and the occasional smirnoff screwdriver or two at the end of the night to relax and it has worked wonders for my mental health. Something bad happened and I changed my life. The government says smoking will more than likely kill me and if I dont change my life now I may not have the opportunity if my health turns bad due to it it might be to late. So has anyone here quit smoking before other than cold turkey. What works the best patches, gum, lozenges or something else? Any tips would be appreciated. Im thinking of going with the nicotine lozenges.
    whatcha listening to thread is my playlist for today music i mean

Re: I want to quit smoking

i quit after 50 years of heavy smoking by using electronic things,also called vaping,after using them for a month,i used the disposable ones, and after i had used them for a month i found i no longer desired to smoke regular cigs,not sure it will work for you,but i had thought i could never quit,and was happy when i just stopped with no withdrawal symptoms. take that as you like,but it worked for me.
    MAGIC is MAGIC,black OR white or even blood RED

all i ever wanted was a normal life and love.
    NO TERF EVER WE belong Too.
    don't stop the tears.let them flood your soul.

sigpic

my new page here,let me know what you think.

nothing but the shadow of what was

witchvox
    http://www.witchvox.com/vu/vxposts.html

Comment