Concerns and Worship?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Concerns and Worship?

Hi, my name is Jamie and I've recently just begun trying to actively practice from the support of my friend who's been practicing for 5 years. I'm excited to learn more and I appreciate the high level of individualism and personal need, but supporting others and improving your community. I know there's plenty more, but from what I've been reading and learning I'm excited to begin the journey and fully realize my place and if it's for me. I've been doing some light reading since about the beginning of the year and I don't want to jump into this from an uneducated place or get into anything dangerous.

I do have some questions and concerns that I can't seem to find information on, and my friend only has his experiences so I don't want to bombard him with things he can't answer. I'm new to reddit as well, and this thread. I apologize if this is the wrong place or if my questions can't be answered, I genuinely just want insight and help to continue on. I don't want to be the new person who's interested to baby the gods or like it for some ignorant, selfish reason. I know the flood of new pagans and witches on tiktok is... kinda smothering.

So, my main interest is in worshipping deities, I've had the most interest in the Norse pantheon but I'm open and trying to learn more about other pantheons and religions as well. I don't necessarily want to work with deities on spells or magic or anything, I just want to have a guideline and have someone to adhere to? I suppose? I'm worried because I lack a lot of any Wicca or Witchcraft experience or knowledge. Do you need to be a practicer of Wicca to be involved in the worship of deities? I understand this is kind of the line where it's like... are you serious about this or is this just another trendy thing you want to play with? I absolutely don't want casually play around with anything like this.