X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally ready to re-commence my spiritual journey

Goodday all,

a little bit about me

I'm 28, turning 29 next month, first year living on my own after helping to co-parent my baby sister (7, turning 8 in July).

Born in Eastern Europe, mostly grown up in Western Europe.

My life has always been a little cinematically crazy with lots of moving around.

Got a master's degree in 2021, dropped the second one in 2022 after logging around a master's thesis for far too long.

I enjoy what I do for a living - a little over a year worth of experience - which I feel blessed with.

I have a creative side: mostly poetry and photography, some painting, some make-up.

Being active is also something I enjoy: dancing, yoga, hitting a ball with a racket in some way (badminton, squash, maybe tennis)

And finally I really love people. I've had (and am having) a rocky road learning how to build meaningful and durable connections, but connecting on its own, getting to know people, having light or deep conversations, having fun, connecting others through me, etc... That's my jam.

Maybe I'm an ambivert, or an introspective extravert

a little bit about my spiritual journey

I wasn't raised religious, though I was baptized Orthodox Christian. There's a lot of superstition in my birth culture, that much is true.

My association with superstition is very negative, as it was often used as emotional blackmail. It almost feels worse than what I imagine religious control feels like, because there was never a "let's do this good for the sake of this and this higher power"... Only "DON'T do this because something bad will happen". My intuition was either silenced/over-ruled or gaslighted against. Long story short, it's on my list of things to put forward in therapy.