Where are the writers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where are the writers?

I do a lot of writing, sometimes it's really hard to get into it and I have a lot of stories going on at once. I was wondering what other people like to write about. I do a wide verity of things, I'm trying to work on a vampire story, but it's not going the way I wanted it to.
    Check out my blog, it's a good way to stay entertained if you get bored.
    http://fallenangeli.blogspot.com/

Re: Where are the writers?

I'm a writer. I write poetry. I envy people who can sit down and write a cohesive story. My brain is too jambled to do any sort of plot writing. I'd just give way to stream of consciousness type stuff in the end. We do have writers here!
    Satan is my spirit animal

Comment

I'm a genre writer, though I do anime fan fiction on occasion. (Good for practice)

So basically I'm a huge nerd...

If you need help with the vampire thing, I might be able to provide assistance. I've done quite a bit of beta-reading at fanfiction.net and have even helped out a published author.

Plot work and world building are my strong points, description and pacing are my trouble areas.
      Trust is knowing someone or something well enough to have a good idea of their motivations and character, for good or for ill. People often say trust when they mean faith.

Comment

I write poetry and journo articles on neopaganism, handicrafts and irish tradition. Ive done a few interviews too but Im told I need to work on my interviewing skills and writing technique. Its too hard to read apparantly

Comment

I'm a writer, too. Fiction, mostly. Different genres. I also do a bit of fan-fiction from time to time as well.
          It's a really, really cool thing, to be able to show people that you can be yourself, and you should be proud of yourself, and you should own who you are and what you're about, and never make apologies for it.
          -Adam Lambert