Oils

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Oils

I heard that you can make oils for spells and such. I know that olive oil is a good base for that, but I was wondering how else you would make them and what type of container I could put them in?

When I have a job I plan on buying little glass bottles, but I was wondering if there is anything I can do in the meantime?

I just have to get mom to buy more olive oil.
    Check out my blog, it's a good way to stay entertained if you get bored.
    http://fallenangeli.blogspot.com/

Re: Oils

I make my lavender and witch hazel oil using 1/2 cup olive oil and I/4 cup herb. I bake it in a ceramic or glass container at 250 for 6 hours. I strain it into a mason (canning) jar until I can put it in the brown vile like bottles. I know almond oil is used as a base for things but I have no experience with it other than lotion I make. It's good for skin and smells good.

Comment

I'm glad you posted this, Ementine, because I've been wondering the same thing! Oils are just so damn expensive and I would really love to learn how to make some of them on my own. It's more personal that way, anyways.

Comment

Originally posted by Ula View Post
        I make my lavender and witch hazel oil using 1/2 cup olive oil and I/4 cup herb. I bake it in a ceramic or glass container at 250 for 6 hours. I strain it into a mason (canning) jar until I can put it in the brown vile like bottles. I know almond oil is used as a base for things but I have no experience with it other than lotion I make. It's good for skin and smells good.
        That sounds interesting.

Can I use any herbs or flowers I want?

Comment

Originally posted by Ementine View Post
          That sounds interesting.

Can I use any herbs or flowers I want?
          As long as it's not toxic if rubbed on the skin and you don't eat it your fine.

Comment

Okay, thats awesome. Thank you.