Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tarot Cards Dangerous?

lunaciex

Tarot Cards Dangerous?

i am interested in getting some tarot cards, but before i do i was wondering if they could perhaps be dangerous? like a ouija board can be dangerous kind-of-thing. has anyone had any bad experiences with tarot cards? thankyou in advance

Jun 2012
    Religion
    My own path with my own belief system. Irish influence.

Re: Tarot Cards Dangerous?

I sharpen my tarot cards to a razor's edge. When I feel threatened while walking about, I throw them with deadly accuracy at my would-be attackers. My deck is made from razor thin strips of metal which I can also electrify, enabling me to use them to taze an attacker. James Bond and Batman fume, jealous of my tarot card prowess.

Their usage as improvised comic book hero weaponry not withstanding, no, I do not feel that they're dangerous at all. I've had no bad experiences since I started working with them.

Mar 2009
    Religion
    Jedi
    Phrase
    The ability to destroy a planet is insignificant compared to the power of the Force.

Shrug, if you suffer them to control your fate then yes they're dangerous. If you take old Yoda to heart and remember that

"always in motion, the future is"

then their threat is significantly lessened unless you're prone to other acts of bad judgement regarding them.
    "It is not simply enough to know the light…a Jedi must feel the tension between the two sides of the Force…in himself and in the universe."
    ―Thon

"When to the Force you truly give yourself, all you do expresses the truth of who you are,"

Yoda

Yoda told stories, and ate, and cried, and laughed: and the Padawans saw that life itself was a lightsaber in his hands; even in the face of treachery and death and hopes gone cold, he burned like a candle in the darkness. Like a star shining in the black eternity of space.

Yoda: Dark Rendezvous