Tarot Cards Dangerous?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tarot Cards Dangerous?

i am interested in getting some tarot cards, but before i do i was wondering if they could perhaps be dangerous? like a ouija board can be dangerous kind-of-thing. has anyone had any bad experiences with tarot cards? thankyou in advance

Re: Tarot Cards Dangerous?

I sharpen my tarot cards to a razor's edge. When I feel threatened while walking about, I throw them with deadly accuracy at my would-be attackers. My deck is made from razor thin strips of metal which I can also electrify, enabling me to use them to taze an attacker. James Bond and Batman fume, jealous of my tarot card prowess.

Their usage as improvised comic book hero weaponry not withstanding, no, I do not feel that they're dangerous at all. I've had no bad experiences since I started working with them.

Comment

Shrug, if you suffer them to control your fate then yes they're dangerous. If you take old Yoda to heart and remember that

"always in motion, the future is"

then their threat is significantly lessened unless you're prone to other acts of bad judgement regarding them.
      life itself was a lightsaber in his hands; even in the face of treachery and death and hopes gone cold, he burned like a candle in the darkness. Like a star shining in the black eternity of space.

Yoda: Dark Rendezvous

"But those men who know anything at all about the Light also know that there is a fierceness to its power, like the bare sword of the law, or the white burning of the sun." Suddenly his voice sounded to Will very strong, and very Welsh. "At the very heart, that is. Other things, like humanity, and mercy, and charity, that most good men hold more precious than all else, they do not come first for the Light. Oh, sometimes they are there; often, indeed. But in the very long run the concern of you people is with the absolute good, ahead of all else..."

John Rowlands, The Grey King by Susan Cooper