X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to find your path?

Hello everyone!

I'm struggling to define my path.

Is there a set of questions, a quiz or any other way to quickly get a suggestion or at least a basic set of ideas?

I've read about various traditions, but I'm drawn to all of them and to none of them at the same time, at least not completely.

I would very much appreciate your thoughts on this!

Thanks in advance!

Re: How to find your path?

I'd start with how do you believe in the gods, and how and what do you worship...

and go from there, without worrying about the labels. There is nothing wrong with being Eclectic, or with exploring your options. The expectation (whether real or imagined) that new Pagans should have some fully formed theology is asking a bit much. HEck, I've been doing this for 20 years, and I still don't have a fully formed theology!
    Wonderful Life: The Burgess Shale and the Nature of HistoryPagan Devotionals, because the wind and the rain is our Bible
    sigpic

Comment

You've already found your path. Pagan Pantheist. What's better than being able to see God in Everything? What more needs to be said or understood?

As rather a pantheist myself, I have given up on trying to define it. I am also drawn strongly to a vast many cultures. I find truth in everything--but I have never found all of the truth in any specific tradition or teaching. Even the Tao, the strongest pull I have, does not hold all of the truth. I think it holds the most truth and the least untruths... but it still doesn't quite hit the nail for me.

Far too often, we're asked by others "what do you believe", but that's not such a simple thing to answer for some of us. I do believe that "god" (the Great Divine Intelligence that Created Everything) is in all things, through all things, and is that within which we live and have our being.