Sage

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sage

I am a noob gardener attempting to grow sage. Does anyone have any tips they can provide (if you have grown sage before). Its not looking to good :/
    There is something pagan in me that I cannot shake off. In short, I deny nothing, but doubt everything. - Lord Byron

Come forth into the light of things, let nature be your teacher. -
    William Wordsworth

Re: Sage

Hi d ^.^

I just started my garden mid last year, and started growing sage Dec last year. From what I've read and seen with Sage, you have to be careful not to overwater it. Make sure it has full sun. Make sure you've put it in a big enough pot. I also haven't really started to harvest my sage yet, just light pruning. Seems to be growing slowly. What do you mean by the sage is not looking too good?

Comment

Originally posted by Azvanna View Post
      Hi d ^.^

I just started my garden mid last year, and started growing sage Dec last year. From what I've read and seen with Sage, you have to be careful not to overwater it. Make sure it has full sun. Make sure you've put it in a big enough pot. I also haven't really started to harvest my sage yet, just light pruning. Seems to be growing slowly. What do you mean by the sage is not looking too good?
      It certainly gets full sun, but maybe I am watering it too much in an attempt to save it. I have never pruned it since its never gotten big enough. It always seems to be constantly on the verge of death but it looks worse now than ever. I will see if I can maybe post a pic of it this evening
      There is something pagan in me that I cannot shake off. In short, I deny nothing, but doubt everything. - Lord Byron

William Wordsworth

Comment