Are any of you child-free?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are any of you child-free?

I mean, by choice, and as a lifetime decision?
    sigpic
    Can you hear me, Major Tom? I think I love you.

Re: Are any of you child-free?

Yeah, I am. I don't like the idea of having kids of my own to take care of. I do birthday party hosting at one of my jobs. So it's not like I'm not good with kids. In fact I'm very good with kids. I'm pretty keen on making sure they are safe and have fun and are left to do what they want (within reason). I just cannot afford them. Nor do I want to have to wake up before I have to.
    Satan is my spirit animal

Comment

I belong to a child-free forum that I like a lot. Some of the people hate kids, which is kinda sad to me, but there's lots of discussion about finding peopel to date who don't have grandkids, etc. It's not easy!!
      sigpic

Comment

with the divorce rate and dead beats (men and women), its hard to find someone without a child(ren). from experience, lots of ppl dont want a mate who already has them

Comment

For many multiple reasons (some of them being that I don't like kids, poop, puke, snot or screaming), I and my husband are happily child-free by choice
          The forum member formerly known as perzephone. Or Perze. I've shed a skin.

Comment

I am thus far child-free by choice. Perhaps I am still a bit young to input, but there it is.

I absolutely adore children. My niece and little brother are two of the best humans I know. I love babysitting, helping out at birthday parties, taking kids to the park to play. I don't love insolence, talking back, or any of the fluids that come out of any of their orifices. And I don't like the thought of a living creature coming out of me.

So...so far, I'm child free.

Mostly art.

Comment