What do you guys think?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What do you guys think?

So I wasn't really sure where to put this post. Under debates maybe? Rants? idk. But anyhow. So I've been talking to a girl I've never actually met for about 3 years now, but not in an intimate way. Her older sister and I are very close. Rather, I've always been sort of a mentor figure to her. Her sister has always been ok with this and respects her sister's space and my opinions. However, recently the girl expressed an interest in me. I firmly, but gently told her no, but she won't let up. I wasn't sure what to do so I brought it to my friends. Immediately they started implying that I was a verging upon pedophilia and should never have even befriended this girl to with. Their advice was to just stop talking to her completely.

So what do you guys think? Was I wrong to begin with? or is this acceptable? and what should I do?

Re: What do you guys think?

If your friends are saying 'verging upon pedophilia' I am guessing you are of legal 'sexual' age and she is not?
    My posts are generally sent from my cell fone. Please excuse my brevity, and spelling/grammar errors.

Comment

How old are you guys?
      [4:82]

Comment