The Asatru edda

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Asatru edda

Has anyone here read it? I purchased it the other day on my kindle but I haven't gotten around to reading it as I am a really busy college student swamped with "suggested" reading for my current classes. Just want to know if I should force it into my reading schedule.

Re: The Asatru edda

What is the Asatru Edda? I only know of the Poetic and Prose Eddas.
    ThorSon's milkshake brings all the PF girls to the yard - Volcaniclastic

RIP

I have never been across the way
    Seen the desert and the birds
    You cut your hair short
    Like a shush to an insult
    The world had been yelling
    Since the day you were born
    Revolting with anger
    While it smiled like it was cute
    That everything was shit.

- J. Wylder

Comment

I haven't heard of it either! Now ich bin curious.
      hey look, I have a book! And look I have a second one too!

Comment

Well the description for it on amazon was:

"From the ashes arises the sacred lore of the North, the ancient stories and proverbial wisdom of the Ásatrú religion. Mighty Gods and fierce Giants battle in the never-ending struggle between order and chaos, while men seek honor and glory in the eyes of their beloved deities. After many years of research and piecing together sources, now comes the first known holy text ever presented for the Ásatrú faith. Giving these ancestral accounts in their true, epic form, The Ásatrú Edda is designed as a religious work by and for the men and women of this path. In reconstructing this sacred epic, the idea is to create a living storytelling tradition that will honor the legacy of the ancient Teutonic peoples, while providing an in-depth source of Ásatrú wisdom for our modern world."

I picked it up because it was on kindle for $3 instead of the $35 for an actual book and seeing as I don't have a lot of cash (broke college guy) I figured grab it before the price goes up.

Comment