Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone else new to meditation or pathworking?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone else new to meditation or pathworking?

I am new to both meditation and pathworking/guided visualisation and am finding it quite hard to do. Patience and perseverance aren't my strongest points. I was wondering if anyone else is in the same boat or has any nuggets of information they'd like to share on this topic that aren't commonly found in self-help guides.

Re: Anyone else new to meditation or pathworking?

I've been working on this for a little over a month now. It started out difficult but got easier rather quickly. Where as I could never get my brain to shut up for a measly five freaking seconds at the beginning now I can just sit and breathe for at least half an hour without so much as feeling a twinge of discomfort or impatience. In my day to day life I find I'm more patient, intuitive, and understanding of other people, so the work was worth it.
    I'm still learning a lot about this too and would be interested in what others on the site have to say about the subject. Keep up with it though! The first few steps are always hardest.

Comment

I guess I'm slowly working up to it... I've started yoga, so getting used to the focussing onesself. Hopefully if I get nice and disciplined with the yoga, it will help me get towards the meditation side of things.
      ThorSon's milkshake brings all the PF girls to the yard - Volcaniclastic

RIP

I have never been across the way
      Seen the desert and the birds
      You cut your hair short
      Like a shush to an insult
      The world had been yelling
      Since the day you were born
      Revolting with anger
      While it smiled like it was cute
      That everything was shit.

- J. Wylder

Comment

Originally posted by SilverSerenity View Post