Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

On a New Path

Hello All,

I am new here. Although I have been exploring the pagan path for quite some time, I have just recently had my heart and mind open to Wicca. I am a solitary practitioner and I am now teaching myself about traditional Fae lore. I am also interested in learning more about the spiritual practices of the Cherokee.

Most of my solitary practice consists of raising energy, manifesting, shielding/grounding, path-working, making spells of joy and protection for friends and family in need, calling on Spirits for guidance , collecting various ingredients for their energetic purposes, Communing with nature, creating protective oils, divination, meditation, etc. These are things that I have been doing for a long time, but my sudden awakening into the path of Wicca has lead me here in search of a community to be around and learn from. (If if I'm just a cooky old cottage hag who is set in her ways )

I am also an artist and jeweler, and I consider my creative endeavors to be part of my spiritual calling as well. I like to use herbs, stones and antique artifacts that have a history in my artwork. Every spell is cast with intent and every piece I make is a spell of its own kind.

I look forward to learning from and getting to know all of you!

Re: On a New Path

Welcome to the forums Morgana !

Out of curiosity are you a lover of Arthurian myth (or is that your actual name and I'm being silly)?
    hey look, I have a book! And look I have a second one too!

Comment

Welcome to the forum, I hope you enjoy it here.
      Hearth and Hedge

Comment

:0) Thanks! Although my real name is technically Rose, I am very intrigued by the role of Morgan le Fey in the Arthurian tales.

Comment

Originally posted by Rosa Morgana View Post
          :0) Thanks! Although my real name is technically Rose, I am very intrigued by the role of Morgan le Fey in the Arthurian tales.
          As am I! I LOVE Arthurian myth!