X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ritual Questions

Hello!

I am very new to Paganism. I have been on a spiritual journey for a couple of months, and have identified as a Pantheistic Pagan for about a week now.

I am trying to learn as much as I can about my faith, and a huge part of that for me is being able to perform rituals or say prayers.

It seems like the majority of Pagans are Wiccan, and while I do use certain aspects of Wicca in my faith, and I respect Wicca, I am not really interested in spellwork. I like the idea of using magic as a ritual, but not so much as a way to cast spells, if that makes sense at all.

So my question is, does anyone know of any rituals that don't involve magic, or if they do involve magic, that do not require tools.

Also, any good prayers?

Thanks so much! Blessed be!

Re: Ritual Questions

These are very broad and generic questions. Rituals that don't involve magick? There are plenty - but it depends on what you define as magick. There are rituals for grounding and centering, shielding, personal power, etc. Then there are those which are more spiritual in nature intended for communion with your interpretation of the Divine.

Prayers - to what/whom are you praying?

Comment

I don't know if there are any basic rituals, but those would be good. Grounding and centering rituals would also be nice.

As far as prayers go, I pray to the five elements, so anything along that vein would be helpful.

Comment

The only rituals I can think of that don't involve magic are worship rituals with a Reconstructionist bent. So Kemetic, Hellenic, etc. rituals. Do you have a particular pantheon that you direct your focus towards? If so, look up Recon practices surrounding that pantheon. For example, if you like the Netjeru, you'd look into Kemeticism.

Another suggestion would be to read about puja in Hinduism. You can take the general form of the ritual without being culturally misappropriative.