X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Your Pantheon

Hello, friends!

I'm new to the path of Paganism, and I'm exploring myself spiritually as well as educating myself on different belief systems and the deities involved in them. However, the more I read and talk to people, the more confusing things become. I feel lost in a way, like I'm being pulled in and tugged in so many directions that I've just lost my way. I've kept my prayers and rituals vague and open as I've not dedicated myself to any pantheon or practice as of yet.

I suppose I'm just new and looking for some wise words from those who have experienced more along their path than I have.

So my questions for you are: How did you discover what Gods/Goddesses or particular path was calling to you? Or was it multiple paths that you blended yourself? Do you believe it's just to blend traditions as long as you are doing it through educating yourself and being sincere and respectful, or should traditions be kept separate from each other?

Thanks guys! The forum is great and there's so many helpful people. I'm glad to have joined!

Re: Your Pantheon

Great question and welcome to the forums

With me, and the Norse pantheon. I always have had an affinity for cold climates, and badass cultures. That was the original reason I dug my nose into some Norse lore books. Then, there was sort of a click with the god Odin. A very instant connection, and I knew this is what I would pursue. Since then I have had a lot of metaphysical experiences, and experienced different aspects of certain deities in different ways.

You may not have a 'click', but don't worry. Most won't and that doesn't make them any less of a good pagan or any less worthy in any way, it's just random in some ways as far as I can tell. But that's the way it worked for me Good luck.
    White and Red 'till I'm cold and dead.
    sigpic
    In Days of yore,
    From Britain's shore
    Wolfe the dauntless hero came
    And planted firm Britannia's flag