Finding my Path?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finding my Path?

Well I am very new to this and not very informed to say the least I am shying away from my christian roots for many reasons which I will explain. The reason I plan on converting is because I feel that a form of monotheist have become a far cry from the true intentions it has become filled with negativity and dislike towards other that do not follow one ideals. I for one dislike when someone tries to force there beliefs on me because I would do that to them I feel it is disrespectful towards one another's beliefs. I am republican, right wing on most things, I care about the environment we all should be good stewards while making money, progressive on others, I have a temper as red hot as they come lacking self control and need better daily guidance without the drama.

The one person I truly idolize is my grandfather for many reasons, He was the great generation, lost his father after he was born mother at 2, raised by his brothers and sister, Poor farm boy, Became vice president of a bank, Saved all his money, extremely thrifty reused remade never threw away anything, modest living style, never drove a black car until retirement viewed them unprofessional and was the definition of humble. The reason I am saying this that is the man I want to be I want to own my own business. I am lacking inner peace and self control of my emotions I feel there must be a better way to achieve this than what society dictates.

If anyone has anymore questions feel free to ask and I am probably forgetting stuff lol.
    -Thanks Brad.

Re: Finding my Path?

Welcome! I am pretty new here myself but have been a pagan/witch for about 11 years now. Is there a certain philosophy that you are interested in? What exactly do you believe in now, regarding the divine, spirits, the Fey...?

Comment