New to paganism what's next?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to paganism what's next?

I'm new to paganism and at times it's difficult to learn I have researched And learned and found the path I would like to fallow and researched the gods and goddesses. What's next?

Re: New to paganism what's next?

Well, what's next is really up to you. Since you've got a path that you have chosen to follow, you've got yourself a great start. I'd suggest maybe your next step would be to try to "connect" with those deities through prayer and maybe a little offering, and see where that goes.

Don't get discouraged if they don't respond right away (or even, at all) or if you realize later that you might not have chosen the right path after all. I'm pretty sure that's happened to all of us, in one form or another.

Comment

Whatever you please! I envy you being a new pagan, you have a lot of interesting and fresh experiences ahead of you. And its up to you where you go, study, experience, practice, or do nothing. All up to you.
      White and Red 'till I'm cold and dead.
      sigpic
      In Days of yore,
      From Britain's shore
      Wolfe the dauntless hero came
      And planted firm Britannia's flag
      On Canada's fair domain.
      Here may it wave,
      Our boast, our pride
      And joined in love together,
      The thistle, shamrock, rose entwined,
      The Maple Leaf Forever.

Comment

Finding likeminded people to discuss your research and thoughts is a good next step. Exchange experiences, find out techniques used by others who follow said path...
        �Experience is what you get when you didn't get what you wanted. And experience is often the most valuable thing you have to offer.�
        ― Randy Pausch, The Last Lecture
        Sneak Attack
        Avatar picture by the wonderful and talented TJSGrimm.

Comment

Originally posted by Laneshep View Post