Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do you start practicing witchcraft or magick?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you start practicing witchcraft or magick?

Hi,

I am a newbie on those things, I've read a couple of books on esoterism/occultism treating on the theoritical aspect of these subjects but I really don't know how to practice any of that.

I mean how do you even know where to start? I am pretty much alone in this, I don't know anyone IRL that could help me. What should I attempt to do first, I am a positive person so I only wish to do positive things.

Have you any suggestions, tips, book titles that could help me begin? Nothing too fancy, please.

Re: How do you start practicing witchcraft or magick?

This forum is amazing and has several threads ready for your reading convenience regarding the use of magic (both basic and detailed). I would really suggest reading through those when you have some time, as reading and researching is almost always my first and foremost advice when it comes to these kinds of things.

Discussion about magical and witchcraft practices, including spell crafting and casting, as well as spirit work, energy work, etc.

Discussion of different practices and techniques, from Shamanism to crystal use.

Comment