Ritual Food for Dietary Restrictions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ritual Food for Dietary Restrictions

So I have stupid diet restrictions due to both lifestyle choices and intolerance. Because of that, my not-covenmate and I have to make gluten-free vegan dishes for Beltane. It's totally doable and I have some ideas that will be appropriate, but I was wondering if anyone else has to deal with ritual meals being adjusted for people with allergies, intolerance, or other restrictions?

Re: Ritual Food for Dietary Restrictions

Well I cook for a living so yes I deal with dietary restrictions, allergies, intolerance on a daily basis. My cousin is also vegan. I have one small allergy and its to blue cheese. I'm allergic to the mold, same stuff they use in penicillin. I am known however for ignoring it however.
    "If you want to know what a man is like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals." -- Sirius Black

"Time is an illusion, lunch time doubly so."-- Ford Prefect

Comment

I was vegan when I was in a coven and it was never a problem. The only sabbat I remember feeling a bit left out of was imbolc because my gods those cheeses looked and smelt fantastic! I'd be sat to the side nibbling on the children's play dough that passed for vegan cheese at the time... which I'd still taste the next morning...

Luckily vegan cream was much more palatable so I could enjoy sitting under a fruit tree eating strawberries and cream on Beltane. Oh and I remember the jam sandwiches.. nothing non-vegan about that, although not so good for a gluten intolerance.